Early Years Foundation Stage

In EYFS we follow the Statutory Framework for EYFS, this supports an integrated approach to early learning and care. There are seven areas of learning and development that shape our educational programme.

The prime areas are:
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional
There are four specific areas:
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design
Please find more information about our EYFS curriculum below: